Worcester Railers HC and Railers Booster Club announce season ending awards


The Worcester Railers HC and the Worcester Railers Booster Club announced their season ending awards at a banquet hosted by the Booster Club at the DCU Center Monday night.

During the AHL era in Worcester the teams and Booster Club held separate awards ceremonies, but beginning with the inaugural season of the Railers the awards will be a singular event with the team and boosters choosing an single winner of each award.

The awards banquet was held earlier than usual because the Railers upcoming schedule. The awards were voted on by Booster Club members over the previous few weeks.

The winners were…

Best Offensive Player – Barry AlmeidaAlmiedaOff1

Best Defensive Player – Justin Hamonic

Fan Favorite – Woody HudsonHudsonFan1

Best Single Game Performance – Mitch Gillam 3/11/18, 11-12 saves in shootoutGillamSingle1

Seventh Player Award – Connor Doherty

“Tough Guy” Award – Yanick Turcotte

Man of the Year Award (Charitable efforts) – Frankie DiChiara

Rookie of the Year – Mitch GillamGillamROY1

Most Valuable Player – Chris Langkow

210Sports would like to thank photographers Rich LeBlanc and Edward “Shred” Jacobs for the use of their photos. You can see more of Rich’s work and follow him on twitter right here. You can check out more of Shred’s work at circlingthewagon.com or by liking their Facebook page.


Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: