Former Worcester hockey pros that won championships or awards in 2018-19

small w

With all the professional leagues finally over and their champions determined, this is a list of all the current and former Worcester hockey professionals that won a league or major tournament championship, plus any official league awards in the 2018-19 season. Players who were named to mid-season All-Star games or named post season all-stars are also mentioned.

While there were many former Worcester pros that lead their respective leagues statistically, unless there is an official league award for it those players are not mentioned.

Anthony Calabrese
SPHL Champions (Huntsville Havoc)

Adam Comrie
EBEL Champion (Klagenfurter AC)
EBEL All-Star Team

Andrew Desjardins
DEL Champions (Adler Mannheim)

Mitch Gillam
ECHL All-Star game

Thomas Greiss
NHL William M. Jennings Trophy (with Robin Lehner, fewest goals scored against team) (NY Islanders)

Troy Grosenick
AHL All-Star game

Brock Higgs
Slovakian Extraliga Champion (HC Banska Bystrica)

James Livingston
EIHL Playoff Champion (Cardiff Devils)

Eamon McAdam
ECHL Kelly Cup Champion (Newfoundland Growlers)

Ladislav Nagy
Slovakian Extraliga Most Goals (34 for HC Kosice)

Trevor Parkes
Champions Hockey League MVP (EHC Munchen)

Joe Pavelski
NHL All-Star game

Tomas Plihal
Germany3 “Oberliga” Champion (EV Landshut)

Sebastian Stalberg
Champions Hockey League Champion (Frolunda HC)
SHL Playoff Champions (Frolunda HC)

While this list includes just players, we will note that former Worcester IceCats defenseman Mike Van Ryn will get his name on the Stanley Cup as an assistant coach of the St. Louis Blues.


Comments are closed.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: