Worcester Railers Booster Club announces 2019-20 season-ending awards


Worcester Railers Booster Club president Rich Lundin announced the club’s season-ending awards Tuesday morning. With the cancellation of the ECHL season due to the COVID-19 virus there was no awards banquet where these awards are usually announced. Voting took place online, with the balloting ending last Friday.

With photos courtesy of Rich LeBlanc, the winners are:

Best offensive player: Nic Pierog

Best Defensive Player: Justin Murray

Tough Guy: Yanick Turcotte

Seven Hills Seventh Player: Shane Walsh

Rookie of the Year: Drew Callin

Best Single-Game Performance: Ross Olsson (Gordie Howe hat trick on January 5th against Jacksonville)

Fan Favorite: Barry Almeida

Most Valuable Player: Ross Olsson

The Worcester Railers Booster Club and 210Sports would like to thank Rich LeBlanc of RL4photo.com for the use of his pictures for this announcement.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: