Former Worcester hockey pros: where are they playing now, 2021 edition

With most of the pro hockey leagues finally up and running it’s a good time to take a look at where all the former Worcester pro hockey players landed this season. North American players are generally listed by the highest league they’ve played in this season, European players are generally listed by their current teams. Players who appeared in NHL games are just listed by the NHL team and appear in bold. Unlike previous versions of this list, players that have not appeared in any games yet but are listed on a team’s roster get listed but appear with an asterisk after the league name. Also, players that appeared in a game but have since been released are also mentioned.

This list is accurate as of Thursday, February 11th.

Konrad Abeltshauser: EHC Munchen (DEL)
Sena Acolatse: Straubing Tigers (DEL)
Bryan Arneson: Huntsville Havoc (SPHL)
Vincent Arseneau: Utica Comets (AHL)
Spencer Asuchak: Allen Americans (ECHL)
Jason Bacashihua: Dunaujvarosi Acelbikak (Erste Liga)
Julius Bergman: Pelicans (Liiga)
Brock Beukeboom: Frederikshavn White Hawks (Denmark)
Jake Bolton: Bodens HF (HockeyEttan)
Brian Bowen: Macon Mayhem (SPHL)
Riley Brace: EHC Winterthur (SL)
Justin Braun: Philadelphia Flyers (NHL)
Evan Buitenhuis: Utah Grizzlies (ECHL)
Drew Callin: Rapid City Rush (ECHL)
Ryan Carpenter: Chicago Blackhawks (NHL)
Daniel Ciampini: HC Innsbruck (ICEHL)
Jack Combs: SC Csikszereda (Erste Liga)
Mike Connolly: Straubing Tigers (DEL)
Mike Cornell: Bridgeport Sound Tigers (AHL)*
Chad Costello: Stavanger Oilers (Norway)
Logan Couture: San Jose Sharks (NHL)
Aaron Dell: New Jersey Devils (NHL)*
Dylan DeMelo: Winnipeg Jets (NHL)
Jason Demers: Arizona Coyotes (NHL)
Andrew Desjardins: Adler Mannheim (DEL)*
Connor Doherty: Kansas City Mavericks (ECHL)
Taylor Doherty: Cracovia Krakow (Poland)
J.D. Dudek: Bodens HF (HockeyEttan)
Arnaud Durandeau: Bridgeport Sound Tigers (AHL)
Petter Emanuelsson: Lulea HF (SHL)
Taylor Fedun: Dallas Stars (NHL)*
Anthony Florentino: Kansas City Mavericks (ECHL)
Mariah Fujimagari: Connecticut Whale (NWHL)
Matt Gaudreau: Tyringe SoSS (HockeyEttan)
Mitch Gillam: Wichita Thunder (ECHL)
Nikolay Goldobin: Metallurg Magnitogorsk (KHL)
Barclay Goodrow: Tampa Bay Lightning (NHL)
Yanni Gourde: Tampa Bay Lightning (NHL)
Thomas Greiss: Detroit Red Wings (NHL)
Lincoln Griffin: Knoxville Ice Bears (SPHL)
Tyler Gron: Bayreuth Tigers (DEL2)
Troy Grosenick: Los Angeles Kings (NHL)*
Sacha Guimond: Bratislava Capitals (ICEHL)
Micheal Haley: Ottawa Senators (NHL)
Justin Hamonic: Tulsa Oilers (ECHL)
Taryn Harris: DEC Salzburg Eagles (EWHL)
Tomas Hertl: San Jose Sharks (NHL)
Brock Higgs: Bratislava Capitals (ICEHL)
Carter Hutton: Buffalo Sabres (NHL)
Matt Irwin: Buffalo Sabres (NHL)
Griff Jeszka: Tulsa Oilers (ECHL)
Kellen Jones: Vasterviks IK (HockeyAllsvenskan)
Derek Joslin: EC Salzburg (ICEHL)
Melker Karlsson: Skelleftea AIK (SHL)
Lukas Kaspar: Anglet (Ligue Magnus)
Ivan Kosorenkov: SKA-Neva St. Petersburg (VHL)
Jeff Kubiak: Bridgeport Sound Tigers (AHL)
Matt Lane: Tulsa Oilers (ECHL)
Chris Langkow: HC Kosice (Slovakia)*
James Livingston: HK Poprad (Slovakia)
Ryan MacKinnon: Bridgeport Sound Tigers (AHL)
Alec Marsh: Florida Everblades (ECHL)
Ben Masella: Florida Everblades (ECHL)
Brandon Mashinter: HK Poprad (Slovakia)
Jon Matsumoto: Kolner Haie (DEL)
Eddie Matsushima: Pensacola Ice Flyers (SPHL)
Eamon McAdam: Lehigh Valley Phantoms (AHL)*
Patrick McNally: Wheeling Nailers (ECHL)
Mike Moore: Fischtown Pinguins (DEL)
Mirco Muller: Leksands IF (SHL)
Wade Murphy: Valerenga (Norway)
Matt Nieto: San Jose Sharks (NHL)
Travis Oleksuk: Graz99ers (ICEHL)
Ross Olsson: Indy Fuel (ECHL)
Tommy Panico: Orlando Solar Bears (ECHL)*
Trevor Parkes: EHC Munchen (DEL)
Dimitri Patzold: EV Landshut (DEL2)
Joe Pavelski: Dallas Stars (NHL)
Cody Payne: Indy Fuel (ECHL)
Michael Pelech: Wheeling Nailers (ECHL)
Zack Phillips: JKH GKS Jastrzebie (Poland)
Nic Pierog: Indy Fuel (ECHL)
David Quenneville: Binghamton Devils (AHL)*
Cory Quirk: Fischtown Pinguins (DEL)
Willie Raskob: Indy Fuel (ECHL)
Brodie Reid: Kansas City Mavericks (ECHL)
Joakim Ryan: Carolina Hurricanes (NHL)*
Dante Salituro: Narvik Hockey (Norway)
Nick Saracino: Jacksonville Icemen (ECHL)
Harri Sateri: Sibir Novosibirsk (KHL)
Lane Scheidl: Kansas City Mavericks (ECHL)
Rylan Schwartz: Lausitzer Fuchse (DEL2)
James Sheppard: Kolner Haie (DEL)
Jakub Skarek: Bridgeport Sound Tigers (AHL)
Linus Soderstrom: Assat (Liiga)
Alex Stalock: Minnesota Wild (NHL)*
Karl Stollery: HC Bolzano (ICEHL)
Sebastian Stalberg: Sport (Liiga)
Mikael Tam: Rapid City Rush (ECHL)
Daniil Tarasov: Dynamo Moskva (KHL)
Matt Tennyson: New Jersey Devils (NHL)
Ben Thomson: Binghamton Devils (AHL)
Chris Tierney: Ottawa Senators (NHL)
T.J. Trevelyan: Augsburger Panther (DEL)
Evan Trupp: Dresdner Eislowen (DEL2)
Yanick Turcotte: Bridgeport Sound Tigers (AHL)
Mitch Versteeg: Ferencvarosi TC (Erste Liga)
Marek Viedensky: HKM Zvolen (Slovakia)
Marc-Edouard Vlasic: San Jose Sharks (NHL)
Ty Wishart: SC Csikszereda (Erste Liga)

Got something you loved (or hated) about the post? Head on over to the 210Sports Facebook page and leave a comment. You could comment on this post too, but fair warning, the spam filter catches lots of stuff it shouldn’t and it might be weeks before I see your comment. While you’re there, give the page a like if you could.


One thought on “Former Worcester hockey pros: where are they playing now, 2021 edition

Comments are closed.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: