Current and former Worcester hockey pros that won championships or awards in 2021-22

With all the professional leagues finally over and their champions determined, this is a list of all the current and former Worcester hockey professionals that won a league or major tournament championship, plus any official league awards in the 2021-22 season. Players who were named to mid-season All-Star games or named post-season all-stars are also mentioned.

While there were many former Worcester pros that lead their respective leagues statistically unless there is an official league award for it those players are not mentioned.

Konrad Abeltshauser
Continental Cup – Germany

Ken Appleby
ECHL All-Star Game – Worcester Railers

Chad Costello
ECHL Second All-Star Team – Allen Americans

Nikolay Goldobin
KHL First All-Star Team – Metallurg Magnitogorsk

Troy Grosenick
AHL Second All-Star Team – Providence Bruins

Ben Masella
Kelly Cup – Florida EverBlades

Wade Murphy
Pokal Slovenije Champion – HK Olimpija Ljubljana
Slovenian Champion – HK Olimpija Ljubljana

Joe Pavelski
NHL All-Star Game (Captain) – Dallas Stars

Brodie Reid
EIHL All-Star Second Team – Cardiff Devils

Harri Sateri
Olympic Gold – Finland
World Championships –

Rylan Schwartz
DEL2 Champions – Lowen Frankfurt

Brodie Reid
EIHL Playoff Champions – Cardiff Devils

While this list includes just players, we will note that former Worcester IceCats equipment manager J.C. Ihrig will get his name on the Stanley Cup as head equipment manager for the Colorado Avalanche.

Got something you loved (or hated) about the post? Head on over to the 210Sports Facebook page and leave a comment. You could comment on this post too, but fair warning, the spam filter catches lots of stuff it shouldn’t and it might be weeks before we see your comment. While you’re there, give the page a like if you could.


Comments are closed.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: