Former Worcester hockey pros that won championships or awards in 2017-18


With all the professional leagues finally over and their champions determined, this is a list of all the current and former Worcester hockey professionals that won a league or major tournament championship, plus any official league awards. Players who were named to mid-season All-Star games or named post season all-stars are also mentioned.

While there were many former Worcester pros that lead their respective leagues statistically, unless there is an official league award for it those players are not mentioned. Also, while the AHL is still in its Calder Cup finals no former Worcester player is on either team.

Konrad Abeltshauser
DEL Championship – EHC München

Brendan Brooks
IIHF World Championship (D1A) Gold Medal – Team Great Britain

Mitch Gillam
ECHL All-Rookie Team – Worcester Railers

Woody Hudson
ECHL All-Star – North Division

Derek Joslin
DEL Championship – EHC München

Bracken Kearns
AHL All-Star – North Division
Fred T. Hunt Memorial Award (AHL Sportsmanship)

Jon Matsumoto
DEL Championship – EHC München

Jay McClement
Spengler Cup Winner – Team Canada

Mirco Mueller
IIHF World Championship Silver Medal – Team Switzerland

Travis Oleksuk
EBEL Championship – HC Bolzano

Willie Raskob
ECHL All-Star – Central Division

Karl Stollery
Olympic Bronze Medal – Team Canada

Matt Taormina
AHL All-Star – North Division


Comments are closed.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: